| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Napoli, Donna Jo - Beast

Page history last edited by Annie 15 years, 5 months ago

Napoli, Donna Jo and Rafal Olbinski - Beast : 272 pages, © 2000

 

This retelling of “Beauty and the Beast” begins in ancient Persia when a prince is cursed with the form a lion, and forced to flee his homeland.  As Prince Orasmyn shares his tale, we see his journey through Asia into Europe, eventually ending in France, where the familiar tale takes over.  A lush, emotional love story. 

 

Readalikes: 

 

Beauty by Robin McKinley

Rose Daughter by Robin McKinley

Beastly by Alex Flinn

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.