| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

McCormick, Patricia - Sold

Page history last edited by Elissa 14 years, 3 months ago

McCormick, Patricia - Sold : 272 pages, © 2006 

 

An average Nepalese girl, 13-year-old Lakshmi knows little of the world outside her Himalayan villiage.  But when money becomes tight she leaves her home to work as a maid in the city, or so she thinks.  In actuality she has been sold into sexual slavery and is transported to a brothel in Calcutta.  There she experiences unimaginable horrors as she is starved, beaten, and raped repeatedly.  McCormick's novel is an unforgettable account of current sexually slavery in the world. 

 

Red Flags:

 

Child slavery, sexual situations, child prostitution, rape, physical/verbal abuse 

 

Readalikes:

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.