| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Hubbard, Susan - The Society of S

Page history last edited by Annie 15 years, 7 months ago

Hubbard, Susan - The Society of S : 320 pages, © 2007

 

Ariella has grown up isolated in a rambling house with her brilliant father, but it is only when Ari ventures outside her home that she begins to suspect her father is in fact a vampire—and that she may be as well.  Following the murder of her best friend, she sets out to find her mother, who disappeared when she was born, and discover who and what she is. 

 

Red Flags: 

 

Some violence, but very mild.  Somewhat unsatisfying ending.  **SPOILER** Vampires play a role in the story, but they are not the central focus of the novel; as such, it is more of a mystery/thriller than a true vampire novel. 

 

Sequels: 

 

The Year of Disappearances

 

Readalikes: 

 

Fledgeling by Octavia E. Butler (for mature readers)

 

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.