| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks or on the Web, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, Slack, and browsed web pages. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

Hamilton, Laurell K - Guilty Pleasures

Page history last edited by Elissa 14 years, 6 months ago

Hamilton, Laurell K. - Guilty Pleasures : 272 pages, © 1993

  

In an era when vampires are protected by law, necromancer and legal vampire executioner Anita Blake is hired by a powerful vampire to track down a killer who targets the undead.  Alternately steamy, suspenseful, and sarcastic.  First in the popular Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series. 

 

Red Flags: 

 

The series starts out with lots of action and sarcasm, but tends more towards graphic sex scenes and emotional angst in the later books (Narcissus in Chains and later).  Foul language and violence are abundant throughout.  

 

Sequels: 

 

The Laughing Corpse

Circus of the Damned

Lunatic Cafe

Bloody Bones

The Killing Dance

Burnt Offerings

Blue Moon

Obsidian Butterfly

Narcissus in Chains

Cerulean Sins

Incubus Dreams

Micah

Danse Macabre

The Harlequin

Blood Noir

 

Readalikes: 

 

Merry Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton

Southern Vampire series by Charlaine Harris

Vampire Huntress Legend series by L. A. Banks

 

Previous Page

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.