| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Gaiman, Neil - The Graveyard Book

Page history last edited by Annie 14 years, 10 months ago

Gaiman, Neil - The Graveyard Book : 320 pages, © 2008

 

After his family is murdered, Nobody ("Bod") Owens finds his way to a graveyard, where he is raised and protected by the loving ghosts and his mysterious guardian.  Each chapter is a year in his life as he grows up, learning what the dead know. 

 

Red Flags: 

 

The book opens with the cold-blooded murder of Bod's family, and the killer continues to seek Bod throughout the story; one character, a victim of an 18th century witch-hunt, describes the execution; magic, ghosts, vampires, werewolves, ghouls, and a mummy all feature in the story as prominent characters

 

Readalikes: 

 

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.