| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Flinn, Alex - Beastly

Page history last edited by Annie 15 years, 7 months ago

Flinn, Alex - Beastly : 320 pages, © 2007

 

Kyle Kingsbury is the king of his elite private school, but he also uses his wealth, looks, and popularity to bully other students. One day one student gets revenge by changing him into a beast, fairy tale style. Now he has two years in which to fall in love with someone, and earn her love in return, or he must remain a beast forever.

 

Red Flags: 

 

Kyle is particularly cruel to some of his classmates; Kyle engages in sex and drinking while only 15 years old, and refers to women in a degrading manner early in the book.  Drug use is referenced; one instance of domestic abuse; some violence

 

Readalikes: 

 

Beast by Donna Jo Napoli

Beauty by Robin McKinley

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.