| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Black Artemis - Explicit Content

Page history last edited by Annie 15 years, 7 months ago

Black Artemis - Explicit Content : 352 pages, © 2004

 

Cassie and Leila are a hip-hop duo with dreams of making it big, but when a music executive from Explicit Content signs Leila alone, Cassie fights back.  Cassie eventually gets her own solo deal, but soon finds that there’s a dark side to Explicit Content as well.  A character-driven novel about friendship and betrayal. 

 

Red Flags

 

Objectificationand exploitation of women, swearing, racial slurs, violence, drug use, some sexual content. 

 

Readalikes: 

 

Burn by Black Artemis

Criminal Minded by Tracy Brown

B-More Careful by Shannon Holmes

Faking It by Angel Hunter

 

Previous Page

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.